Contact Us

Please use the form below to contact us about any questions you have about the Foundation or any of our programs.

If you are interested in contacting the One Happy Camper program (up to $1000 for your first summer at camp), please click here.

If you are interested in contacting the Foundation for Jewish Camp, please fill out the form below.

Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.


One Happy Camper Program


The Foundation for Jewish Camp partners with communities and camps throughout North America to offer incentive grants to campers going to a Jewish overnight camp for the first time.

1.  First, do you live in a community that offers a One Happy Camper program?  To find out, see our list of Community Co-sponsored Programs, and then contact your local program provider.  If your community is not listed, please review the additional options below.

2.  If you do not live in a One Happy Camper community, and your first-time camper is a PJ Library member, alum, or sibling of a PJ Library member or alum, contact Madeline Ramos at maddie@hgf.org or 413-439-1935 about PJ Goes to Camp.
Please note that PJ Library grants for Day School students are limited and will be distributed through a lottery system.  Click here to learn more.

3.  If you neither live in a One Happy Camper community, nor are you eligible for the PJ Goes to Camp One Happy Camper grant, your first-time camper may be eligible for a One Happy Camper incentive grant through your camp.  Camp-Sponsored Programs: Please contact your camp director for more information.

Russian-Speaking Families

Russian-speakers who would like assistance selecting a camp and applying for the grant should contact the Foundation for Jewish camp at outreach@jewishcamp.org or call 646-278-4572.

______________________________________________________________________

Community-sponsored One Happy Camper Programs

Area Contact Person Email
Alabama* Ellen Abrams ellen@jefno.org
California  
  Los Angeles Nina Patchak Npatchak@JewishLA.org
  Palm Springs &  Desert Area Sandy Durham Sandy.durham@jfedps.org
  San Diego Brenda Silvers bsilvers@jewishfederationsandiego.org
  San Francisco (including the Peninsula, Marin, and Sonoma counties) Lisa Pavlovsky lisap@sfjcf.org
Connecticut: Hartford Anna Elfenbaum aelfenbaum@jewishhartford.org 
Colorado Dirk Bird dbird@ajfcolorado.org
Delaware Julie James Juie@shalomdel.org
Florida: Panhandle* Ellen Abrams ellen@jefno.org
Georgia: Atlanta Meredith Lefkoff mlefkoff@jfga.org
Illinois: Chicago Rachel White JewishCamp@juf.org
Indiana: Indianapolis Inna Kolesnikova-Shmukler ikolesnikova@jfgi.org
Kentucky: Louisville Mary Jean Timmel mjtimmel@jewishlouisville.org
Louisiana* Ellen Abrams ellen@jefno.org
Massachusetts    
  Boston Eric S. Weiss EricW@cjp.org
  Western MA** Mia Cogliant gti@hgf.org
Mississippi* Ellen Abrams ellen@jefno.org
Missouri: St. Louis Bebe Morgan bmorgan@jccstl.org
Nebraska: Omaha/Lincoln Mary Sue Grossman mgrossman@jewishomaha.org
New Hampshire Nancy Frankel corkyatcf@aol.com
New Jersey  
  Greater Metro West Tracy Levine tlevine@thepartnershipnj.org
  Northern Nancy Perlman NancyP@jfnnj.org
New York: Syracuse & CNY only Judith Stander Jstander@jewishfederationcny.org
N. Carolina: Greensboro Rachel Wolf rwolf@shalomgreensboro.org
Ohio  
  Cincinnati Karyn Zimerman kzimerman@jfedcin.org
  Cleveland Helen Wolf hwolf@jecc.org
  Columbus Alyssa Russell arussell@tcjf.org
Oregon: Portland Bob Horenstein Bob@jewishportland.org
Pennsylvania  
  Philadelphia (incl. Montgomery, Delaware, Bucks and Chester counties) Warren Hoffman whoffman@jfgp.org
  Pittsburgh Sally Stein sstein@jewishfederationpittsburgh.org
Rhode Island Lawrence Katz lkatz@shalomri.org
Tennessee  
  Memphis Sheri Gadberry sheri.gadberry@jewishfoundationofmemphis.org
  Nashville and Middle Tennessee Carolyn Benick Brown Carolyn@jewishnashville.org
Texas: El Paso Sue Bendalin sbendalin@jfedelpaso.org
Vermont (South)** Mia Cogliant gti@hgf.org
Washington: Seattle Benjamina Menashe BenjaminaM@jewishinseattle.org
Washington DC Steffanie Jackson steffanie.jackson@shalomdc.org
Wisconsin: Milwaukee Rabbi Hannah Greenstein hannahg@milwaukeejewish.org
 
Canada  
Atlantic Jared Goldlust jared@campkadimah.com
Calgary Judy Shapiro jshapiro@jewishcalgary.org
Montreal Veronica Klein veronica@genj.ca
Toronto Ricci Postan rpostan@ujafed.org
 
Specialty Programs  
PJ (Library) Goes to Camp Madeline Ramos
   
*The areas of Alabama, Florida Panhandle, Louisiana, and Mississippi are sponsored by the Goldring Family Foundation.
**For areas of Western Massachusetts and southern Vermont, please contact the Harold Grinspoon Foundation.

Camp-sponsored One Happy Camper Programs

Camp/Movement Contact Person Email
Adamah Adventures Adam Griff adam@adamahadventures.org
Berhshire Hill Emanuel Camps Alina Rus alina@bhecamps.com
BIMA and Genesis at Brandeis University Rabbi Charlie Schwartz charlie.schwartz@gmail.com
B'nai B'rth camp (Portland) Sam Swire sswire@bbcamp.org
B'nai B'rith Perlman Camp Jacklyn Grad jacklyn@perlmancamp.org
Camp Airy and Louise Stacy Schwartz stacy@airylouise.org
Camp Avoda Ken Shifman ken@campavoda.org
Camp Barney Medintz Barbara Vahaba summer@campbarney.org
Camp Chi Shayne Brunner  sbrunner@gojcc.org
Camp Hatikvah Kylie Goldstein admin@camphatikvah.com
Camp Inc. Josh Pierce josh@campinc.com
Camp JCA Shalom  Hagit Marciano  info@shalominstitute.com 
Camp JRF Joshua Sternburg jsternburg@rrc.edu  
Camp L'man Achai Yitzchok Steinmetz yitzchok@camplmanachai.com
Camp Livingston Ben Davis ben@camplivingston.com
Camp Louemma Hal Pugach camplouemma@aol.com
Camp Mountain Chai Julie Gross julie@campmountainchai.com
Camp Nageela East Rabbi David Shenker rds@jepli.org
Camp Nageela Midwest Yitzchok Ehrman yehrman@campnageelamidwest.org
Camp Poyntelle Lewis Village Sarah Raful Winston sarah@poyntelle.com
Camp Sabra Terri Grossman tgrossman@jccstl.org
Camp Zeke Isaac Mamaysky Isaac@campzeke.org
Capital Camps Erin Reische erin@capitalcamps.org
Eden Village Camp Becca Linden becca@edenvillagecamp.org
Habonim Dror Camps Steven Weinberg chaversteve@habonimdror.org
JCC Maccabi Sports Camp  Josh Steinharter  josh@maccabisportscamp.org
JCC Ranch Camp Gilad Shwartz gshwartz@jccdenver.org
Moshava Malibu Shula Bashkin Shula@bneiakiva.org
Ramah  Alana Tilman alana@campramah.org
New Jersey Y Camps Janet Fliegelman janet@njycamps.org
Passport NYC- 92nd Street Y Molly Hott mhott@92y.org
Surprise Lake Camp Sheryl Kirschenbaum sheryl@surpriselake.org
Union for Reform Judaism Anna Blumenfeld ablumenfeld@urj.org
Young Judaea Camps Sharon Schoenfeld sschoenfeld@youngjudaea.org

One Happy Camper

Please see all the One Happy Camper contacts below.

Still have questions?

Give us a call 888-888-4819
or email us at
onehappycamper@jewishcamp.org


BunkConnect

Visit our FAQ page.

Still have questions?
Email us at
bunkconnect@jewishcamp.org
or give us a call 888-888-4819

Drop us a line

We are looking forward to hearing from you!
Foundation for Jewish Camp
253 West 35th Street, 4th Fl
New York, NY 10001
or 646-278-4500